Approval step automatically adds participant to case
I have a series of approval steps in my case workflow, in which a manager must provide approval before the operator can proceed with the next stage. It seems like whenever the item is approved, the case automatically adds the user it routes to as a participant. Is there any way to prevent this from happening? Thanks in advance!