I have a requirement to remove check in/checkout for delegate rules for business users.I have removed checkin/checkout option by deselecting Use check-out? option in Ruleset level.Now i'm getting only save button.But with save button one user's changes may be overwritten.How to overcome this problem without check-in check out option?
This is exactly what check-in/check-out is supposed to do, make sure one user's changes are not overwritten by anothers? Why are you not able to use check-in/check-out? What is the rationale behind the requirement to remove check-in/check-out?